Things No One Told Me: Fibromyalgia and Having Dreams

Learn how to make your dreams happen despite living with fibromyalgia.

Things No One Told Me: Fibromyalgia and Having Dreams

No one ever shared with me any secrets to achieving my dreams despite chronic illness. It was something I had to learn all on my own. And when I did, that understanding changed everything for me. I assured myself that I could continue to achieve my dreams and work towards new ones, despite the fact that chronic illness was now a part of my life.

Making Dreams Possible

Being chronically ill isn’t easy and it requires constant work and patience, in addition to a willingness to overcome adversity. My chronic illnesses, rheumatoid arthritis and fibromyalgia, regularly try to pull me away from my goals, but I force myself to stay focused on the things I need to do. Over the years, chronic illness has forced me to question the possibility of my dreams. There have been many occasions where I have asked: How does someone living with illness, daily pain, doctor’s appointments, and medication achieve dreams?

READ MORE.

One comment

  1. I hope you are able to identify what you can do to manage and control your pain levels. I was diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis (1993) and fibro (1996) and forced to go on a long-term medical leave shortly after RA Diagnosis. After returning to work in 1996, I worked full-time until 2010. Now, retired and striving to live life to its fullest; but, still there are challenges.

Leave a Reply

